Coverart for item
The Resource A Dish of Spurs : An unputdownable historical adventure, Low, Robert, (electronic resource)

A Dish of Spurs : An unputdownable historical adventure, Low, Robert, (electronic resource)

Label
A Dish of Spurs : An unputdownable historical adventure
Title
A Dish of Spurs
Title remainder
An unputdownable historical adventure
Statement of responsibility
Low, Robert
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"In the space between nations, nothing is out of bounds. 1542. For centuries the Scottish and English borders were known as the Debatable lands: wild, lawless, and the province of reivers, tight-knit robber families that roamed and pillaged the remote passes without fear... Fifteen-year-old Mintie Henderson has just seen her father murdered. With the Scottish King newly dead and an army of hired reivers on the march, justice is in short supply. Then she comes across Batty Coalhouse : one-armed and hard as nails. Together they will set out on a journey of revenge. But they are soon caught up in something bigger, a tale of Mary Queen of Scots and King Henry VIII. Stuck in the heart of a tempest, they know only one way to get out alive... Fight. Dark, brutal and utterly unforgettable, this is a triumphant novel from a modern master, perfect for fans of Conn Iggulden, Bernard Cornwell and Christian Cameron."--
Assigning source
Provided by Freading
Cataloging source
CtWfDGI
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Low, Robert
Dewey number
823.92
Index
no index present
LC call number
R6112.O833
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Scottish Borders (England and Scotland)
Label
A Dish of Spurs : An unputdownable historical adventure, Low, Robert, (electronic resource)
Link
https://lanepl.freading.com/ebooks/details/r:download/NmE5NWU5YjEtYWZlYy00N2E1LWI2NzMtNjdiMjNmNDI0ZTNm
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
frd00038404
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (384 pages)
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781788639545
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other control number
9781788639545
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
Label
A Dish of Spurs : An unputdownable historical adventure, Low, Robert, (electronic resource)
Link
https://lanepl.freading.com/ebooks/details/r:download/NmE5NWU5YjEtYWZlYy00N2E1LWI2NzMtNjdiMjNmNDI0ZTNm
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
frd00038404
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (384 pages)
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781788639545
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other control number
9781788639545
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote

Library Locations

    • Lane Public LibraryBorrow it
      1396 University Blvd, Hamilton, OH, 45011, US
      39.3832585 -84.5606269

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...