Coverart for item
The Resource A Fragile Peace, Teresa Crane, (electronic resource)

A Fragile Peace, Teresa Crane, (electronic resource)

Label
A Fragile Peace
Title
A Fragile Peace
Statement of responsibility
Teresa Crane
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"Summer 1936: a sunny day in Kent, a perfect afternoon for a garden party, and everything seems right in the tranquil and ordered world of the Jordan family. But before the day is out that peace is shattered due to a war being fought in a country not their own. Summer 1940: London is at war, and for the first time in the history of combat a civilian population is under attack from the air. As a consequence - also for the first time - a generation of young men is called upon to face the enemy not from within an organised force on land or on sea but in individual and lethal combat in the skies above the green, fertile and until now peaceful fields of southern England . . . The war was not of their making but the Jordan family will do whatever it takes to save all that they hold dear. The perfect family saga of love, war and hope for fans of Josephine Cox, Lily Graham and Natasha Lester."--
Assigning source
Provided by Freading
Cataloging source
CtWfDGI
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Crane, Teresa
Dewey number
823.914
Index
no index present
LC call number
PR6053.R356
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Families
  • World War, 1939-1945
  • London (England)
Label
A Fragile Peace, Teresa Crane, (electronic resource)
Link
https://lanepl.freading.com/ebooks/details/r:download/NzFmNzE5YmEtYTA2Ny00OGVkLTkyODEtZDgyMDU5NjA=
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
frd00038979
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (445 pages)
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781788633635
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other control number
9781788633635
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
Label
A Fragile Peace, Teresa Crane, (electronic resource)
Link
https://lanepl.freading.com/ebooks/details/r:download/NzFmNzE5YmEtYTA2Ny00OGVkLTkyODEtZDgyMDU5NjA=
Publication
Copyright
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
frd00038979
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (445 pages)
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781788633635
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other control number
9781788633635
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote

Library Locations

    • Lane Public LibraryBorrow it
      1396 University Blvd, Hamilton, OH, 45011, US
      39.3832585 -84.5606269

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...