Coverart for item
The Resource Bones of the earth, Michael Swanwick, (electronic resource)

Bones of the earth, Michael Swanwick, (electronic resource)

Label
Bones of the earth
Title
Bones of the earth
Statement of responsibility
Michael Swanwick
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Modern technology is pitted against ancient killers in this scientific thriller James Rollins calls " Jurassic Park set amid the paradox of time travel" Paleontologist Richard Leyster is perfectly content in his position with the Smithsonian excavating dinosaur fossil sites and publishing his findings . . . until the mysterious Harry Griffin appears in his office with a cooler containing the head of a freshly killed Stegosaurus. The enigmatic stranger offers Leyster the opportunity to travel back in time to study living dinosaurs in their original habitats--but with strings attached. Soon, the paleontologist finds himself, along with a select team of colleagues--including his chief rival, the ambitious and often ruthless Dr. Gertrude Salley--making discoveries that would prove impossible working from fossils alone. But when Leyster and his team are stranded in the Cretaceous, they must learn to survive while still keeping alive the joy of scientific discovery. This shocking novel spans hundreds of millions of years and deals with the ultimate fate not only of the dinosaurs but also of all humankind. Nominated for the Locus Award, the Hugo Award, the Campbell Award, and the Nebula Award for Best Novel, Bones of the Earth cements author Michael Swanwick as one of the best and most ambitious writers working in the genre. Perfect for fans of Michael Crichton and Greg Bear
Cataloging source
CtWfDGI
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Swanwick, Michael
Dewey number
  • 813/.54
  • 813/.54
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3569.W28
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
Dinosaurs
Target audience
adult
Label
Bones of the earth, Michael Swanwick, (electronic resource)
Link
http://lanepl.freading.com/ebooks/details/r:download/MDAxMDE5LTI3MDQ3NjIz
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Control code
frd00008954
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (383 pages)
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781504036467
Level of compression
unknown
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781504036467
  • (Sirsi) b1443332
System details
System requirements: Adobe Digital editions
Label
Bones of the earth, Michael Swanwick, (electronic resource)
Link
http://lanepl.freading.com/ebooks/details/r:download/MDAxMDE5LTI3MDQ3NjIz
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Control code
frd00008954
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (383 pages)
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781504036467
Level of compression
unknown
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781504036467
  • (Sirsi) b1443332
System details
System requirements: Adobe Digital editions

Library Locations

    • Lane Public LibraryBorrow it
      1396 University Blvd, Hamilton, OH, 45011, US
      39.3832585 -84.5606269

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...