Coverart for item
The Resource Dinosaur boy saves Mars, Cory Putman Oakes, (electronic resource)

Dinosaur boy saves Mars, Cory Putman Oakes, (electronic resource)

Label
Dinosaur boy saves Mars
Title
Dinosaur boy saves Mars
Statement of responsibility
Cory Putman Oakes
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Dinosaurs, Martians, and mystery, oh my! Fans of Michael Buckley's NERDS and Dan Gutman's Genius Files will love this hilarious, action-packed adventure series. What would life be like if you were part dinosaur? When you're part Stegosaurus life can be a little crazy. (Yes, sleeping with plates is weird. No, dino-human hybrids do not have second brains in their butts.) But Sawyer's life is normal(ish) {u2014} until he's yanked aboard a UFO and sent on a mission to Mars. Sawyer, Elliot and Sylvie travel to Mars to find her missing father, but they find even bigger trouble. Mars is trying to kick Pluto out of the solar system. And the fate of both planets will be decided by the upcoming Pluto VS Mars soccer match. Of course. It's an intergalactic mess, and only Sawyer can save Mars, defend Pluto and protect the galaxy... "You thought your day at school was rough. Try being half dinosaur. Dinosaur Boy is a hilarious adventure and as sharp as a stegosaurus's tail, with twists and turns on every page...fantastic." {u2014}Nathan Bransford, author of Jacob Wonderbar and the Cosmic Space Kapow "Funny, fast-paced, and filled with surprising twists, Dinosaur Boy is a charming story about friendship, bullies, dinosaurs, and learning to live with being very, very different. The ending will have boys and girls roaring for more of Sawyer's adventures, and possibly wishing for their very own dinosaur genes!" {u2014}Nikki Loftin, author of The Sinister Sweetness of Splendid Academy and Nightingale's Nes
Cataloging source
CtWfDGI
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Oakes, Cory Putman
Dewey number
  • [Fic]
  • [Fic]
Index
no index present
LC call number
PZ7.1.O15
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Extraterrestrial beings
  • Schools
  • Rescues
  • Friendship
  • Dinosaurs
  • Stegosaurus
  • Mars (Planet)
Target audience
juvenile
Label
Dinosaur boy saves Mars, Cory Putman Oakes, (electronic resource)
Link
http://lanepl.freading.com/ebooks/details/r:download/OTc4MTQ5MjYwNTQxNg==
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Control code
frd00007978
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (224 pages)
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781492605416
Level of compression
unknown
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781492605416
  • (Sirsi) b1440516
System details
System requirements: Adobe Digital editions
Label
Dinosaur boy saves Mars, Cory Putman Oakes, (electronic resource)
Link
http://lanepl.freading.com/ebooks/details/r:download/OTc4MTQ5MjYwNTQxNg==
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Control code
frd00007978
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource (224 pages)
File format
one file format
Form of item
online
Governing access note
Access limited to subscribing institutions
Isbn
9781492605416
Level of compression
unknown
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • (Sirsi) i9781492605416
  • (Sirsi) b1440516
System details
System requirements: Adobe Digital editions

Library Locations

    • Lane Public LibraryBorrow it
      1396 University Blvd, Hamilton, OH, 45011, US
      39.3832585 -84.5606269

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...